Man City vs Man United FA Cup final 2023 lineups, starting 11, team news for cup final- Uncover Daily News

[ad_1]

Manchester City and Manchester United are set to go head-to-head at Wembley stadium in the 2023 FA Cup final.

Despite losing their last league game of the season, Man City will certainly be favourites heading into this game. They won the Premier League title by five points and also beat Man United 6-3 at Etihad Stadium earlier in the campaign.

The Red Devils did however win the reverse fixture at Old Trafford, and have also lifted silverware in the 2022/23 season following their victory in the EFL Cup.

The Sporting News looks at the team news ahead of the 2023 FA Cup final.

MORE: Man City vs Man United: Everything, everywhere all at once in the 2023 FA Cup final

Man City vs Man United team news

Pep Guardiola has already completed a treble once with Man City, but he is hoping to replace the EFL Cup with the Champions League this time around. Both the Spaniard and star forward Erling Haaland have expressed that the priority is the European trophy.

Man United fans will not only want to end the season on a high with another trophy, but they will want to stop their local rivals from achieving the same treble they managed under Sir Alex Ferguson.

Below are the predicted lineups for both teams ahead of the FA Cup final at Wembley Stadium on Saturday, June 3.

Man City predicted lineup

Guardiola’s side will have one week between this fixture and their Champions League final. He is expected to put out a strong side, but perhaps bench any players with small injury concern.

Man City predicted lineup (3-2-4-1): Ederson (GK) — Walker, Dias, Ake — Stones, Rodri — Mahrez, De Bruyne, Gundogan, Grealish — Haaland

  • Injured: Akanji (doubt)
  • Supended: None

Manuel Akanji missed City’s last two Premier League matches due to injury, and is a doubt for the FA Cup final. Kevin De Bruyne, Ruben Dias and Jack Grealish were all left out of the squad for the final league game, but this was probably due to precaution or rest.

Man United predicted lineup

This is the Red Devils’ last game of the season, meaning Ten Hag is likely to risk more players who might have a slight niggle. Antony is a doubt after missing their league game with Fulham due to an ankle injury.

Man United predicted lineup (4-2-3-1): De Gea (GK) — Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Varane, Shaw — Casemiro, Eriksen — Antony, Fernandes, Sancho — Rashford

  • Injured: Sabitzer, Van de Beek, Jones, Martial, Martinez, Antony (doubt)
  • Suspended: None

Marcel Sabitzer, Donny van de Beek, and Phil Jones are all out with knee injuries. Anthony Martial and Lisandro Martinez are sidelined with a thigh and leg problem respectively.

MORE: Who is playing in The Soccer Tournament? Stars vying for $1 million prize

What time does Man City vs Man United FA Cup final kick off?

This FA Cup final from Wembley Stadium kicks off on Saturday, June 3 at 3 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sat, June 3 10 a.m. ET
Canada Sat, June 3 10 a.m. ET
UK Sat, June 3 3 p.m. BST
Australia Sun, June 4 12 a.m. AEST
India Sat, June 3 7:30 p.m IST
Hong Kong Sat, June 3 10 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Sat, June 3 10 p.m. MYT
Singapore Sat, June 3 10 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Sun, June 4 2 a.m. NZST



[ad_2]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *